Share dashboards within your company

  • Updated

This article will help you:

  • Easily get your analyses in front of the people within your organization who need to see them

Once you've got your dashboard built out the way you want it, you'll need a way to share it with others in your organization.

Share a dashboard directly

To share your dashboard, follow these steps:

  1. To copy the URL of your dashboard to the clipboard, click share_button_link.png. Then paste it into an email or Slack message.
  2. Alternatively, to share the dashboard directly, click share_button_text.png instead.
  3. In the Share tab of the modal that appears, type in the names or emails of everyone you want to share the dashboard with.
  4. In the right-side drop-down, set the permissions for everyone you'll be sharing the dashboard with. To make them co-owners, select Can edit. To limit their permissions to read-only, select Can view.

    NOTE: Adding co-owners to individual charts is a one-by-one process. There is no way to bulk-add a new co-owner to multiple charts at once.

  5. To create a live, public link that will be usable by others without an Amplitude account, click Manage Public Links. For more information, see our article on public links in Amplitude.

    NOTE: Public links are only available to customers on a Scholarship, Growth, or Enterprise plan.
  1. Click Save.

Embed a dashboard

To embed a dashboard in a document, Slack message, or elsewhere, follow these steps:

  1. Click share_button_text.png.
  2. In the Embed tab of the modal that appears, toggle the public embed switch to On.
  3. Click Copy Embed Code to copy the code to your clipboard. You can now paste the embed code elsewhere.

Remove co-owners from your dashboard

While a dashboard must have at least one owner, it can also have many co-owners. You grant co-ownership status to other users via the Share feature, discussed above.

To remove co-owners from your dashboard, click share_button_text.png and find the user you'd like to remove. Click Can edit and change the drop down to Remove. The change will automatically be saved.

NOTE: Admins can modify ownership of dashboards that do not belong to them.