Table of Contents
Note: Shared Links are only available on the Enterprise plan.
You can send shared links to charts to any person, even if he/she is not registered under your organization. This is helpful when you have users who you do not want to give full access to your data (board members, contractors, interns) but you want them to be able to view specific charts and metrics, e.g. retention and conversion rates.
For example, if you have a funnel that tracks the rate of users who complete your tutorial process, you can generate a shared link and send it to the user interested in the funnel.
In the below image, we clicked on the "Share" icon in the top right corner of the chart as indicated by the blue box.
Once we click the "Create Link" button, a link to the chart will be randomly generated. Here you can revoke access or copy the link to your clipboard by hovering over the link. If you would like to create multiple Shared Links, exit the "Share This Chart" popup and click the "Share" icon again. You will see the "Create Link" button in the bottom right.
From the link, the chart will be displayed as below. The chart is dynamic and will automatically update to the most recent information. To view this chart in Amplitude, click "View in Amplitude" in the bottom left corner.
Slack: Visual Links & Unfurling Shared Links
Read more about the Amplitude Slack integration here.
- Shared links can be shared with anyone until you revoke the link. Thus, please be cautious of who you share the link with and revoke the link when necessary.
- Once you revoke a link, you will not be able to re-enable it. Users who try to access revoked links will be directed to a 404 page.
- Charts are cached for 10 minutes for everyone.